Seattle Dodgeball Classic 2018

The 8th annual Seattle Dodgeball Classic is a community driven tournament that celebrates the dodgeball culture of the Pacific Northwest. Cities represented last year include Lacey, Olympia, Bellevue, Corvallis, Portland, Seattle, Tacoma, San-Francisco, and San Diego.

This 7-on-7, co-ed tourney will feature an [un]healthy amount of dodgeball. In the round-robin, each team will play nearly two hours and half hours of dodgeball. Round-robin results will be used to seed a double elimination knock-out bracket where we will crown the 2018 champs. As usual, we cap off the night with an award celebration and after party for players and fans. This tournament will sellout, get your registration in ASAP.


The Dodgeball

Rainier Vista Boys & Girls Club
4520 Martin Luther King Jr Way S,
Seattle, WA 98108 [Map]

The Party

The Hummingbird Saloon
5041 Rainier Ave S,
Seattle, WA 98118 [Map]


Saturday, March 24, 2018

9:00 AM: registration starts

9:30: Ref meeting with team captains

10:00-3:00 Round Robin

3:00-3:30: 1v1 Joust Tournament

3:30-4:30: Knockout Bracket

4:30-4:45: 1v1 Joust Finals

4:45 – 6:00 Semifinals & Finals

Post-Game Social: 6pm – 12am


$200 per team

Register Now
(Paypal / Venmo / FB Messenger)
Payment due by March 15, 2018.

Send questions to:

Format & Rules

Short version:

  • 7-on-7 co-ed teams.
  • Max 5 males on court.
  • 8.5″ rubber balls.
  • No pinch.
  • Neutral zone.
  • Deflections are live.
  • Round Robin matches are 15 minutes.
  • (Full version of rules.)


Please let us know if you have any questions or comments. If you’re interested in coming and having issues making it happen, let us know. We want more dodgeball and will do whatever we can to make it happen.


Join the Facebook group

Past Winners


NSFW (Seattle)
Joust Champion: Allyn Thomas (PIZZA!)


NSFW (Seattle)
Joust Champion: Michael White (Beaver Salvation)


Beaver Damnation (Corvallis)
Joust Champion: Allyn Thomas (Street Fighters)


Beaver Damnation (Corvallis)
Joust Champion: Pierre Allain (OSU Club)
Queen of Dodgeball: Kate Bergsgaard (Portland)


$tyle (Portland)
Joust Champion: Lucas Boyle (Seattle)


Thrownan the Ballbarians (Portland)
Joust Champion: Lucas Boyle (Seattle)


Beaver Damnation (Corvallis)
Joust Champion: Lucas Boyle (Seattle)